Nursery Curriculum

Our Early Years Foundation Stage consists of seven areas of learning. Three of these areas are the prime areas of learning and they are:
– Communication and language
– Physical Development
– Personal, Social and Emotional Development
and four specific areas of learning:
– Literacy
– Mathematics
– Understanding the World
– Expressive Arts and Design
Our teachers provide an exciting environment where children can engage in both child-initiated activities and teacher-led activities in order to develop their learning in these seven areas. We use the Development Matters Framework to help us plan for and assess these activities.